identitypasob.blogg.se

Halo 2 pc mods
Halo 2 pc mods








halo 2 pc mods
  1. Halo 2 pc mods mod#
  2. Halo 2 pc mods update#
  3. Halo 2 pc mods full#
  4. Halo 2 pc mods windows#

Halo 2 pc mods update#

The recent H2EK update vastly improved the average load time. I get around it by going back in the hierarchy tree to unselect what I was working with and then selecting what I want to mess with next.īut overall tools have felt great so far, mainly paranoid at the moment about those tags. Sapien mostly works fine, it is fragile though, crashes if I switch a Hierarchy view with something still in the properties palette, gives some kind of Assertion fail window. (Making me more worried about all the weird missing tag dependencies listed around, though some clearly must be working, I think I saw it warning that a hud number counter was missing, but I'm not sure what numbers are missing, confusing me even more- I have extracted all tags, not messed with their locations)

Halo 2 pc mods full#

Need to do a full play of the campaign and see if there are any other weird things like that, weird tags that clearly didn't behave like that in the original game. I just don't understand the source of that light.** Played it past the cutscene, and it became even more bizarre, as the light just sits at that spot where the Wraith spawns, but when it moves away (and the subsequent enemy wraiths further along) do not have that glow!

halo 2 pc mods

**And I've noticed when I load the last level deltacontrol that the wraith right at the starting cinematic has an awful weird penetrating bright light blueish glow under it, but I went and checked and edited the wraith antigrav lights and the plasma exhaust light even for testing to have no illumination, but it persisted, and I can't see any other light file attached to the Wraith.

halo 2 pc mods

I fixed it, made a separate MF light file with appropriate colors and behaviours and attached that to the RL weapon and added "illumination" to the primary scale, and it looked right (not green) and didn't glow constantly.īut why was that the default from the tags zip? Like I hadn't edited the rocket launcher weapon tag or the effects/generic lights/muzzle_flash light tag, but the RL used that one and it's green, and for some reason it was on at all times and not only when firing a rocket. There are some really weird tag dependencies. Video should be in 4k but proccessing can take time. !!! The video got audio but it doesnt starts until 1min mark !!! just music thou so can be safely muted. Video is with chapters for easier scrolling through it. Video is set as unlisted so you need the above link to see it. Video of trying to edit the first SP mission and shows above faults: Sometimes with a message and sometimes not.Įxample: If im selecting another folder in the Hierachy view while just done something in the properties palette it crashes normaly with the following error: Assertion failed- In_range(offseet,0,element_size).

Halo 2 pc mods mod#

Having huge problems trying to mod the campaign.ĭoing well with Sapien, but iit crashes alot for random reason.Įxample: if im in folder orders and creating new ones or editing some and left click the game window Sapien can crash. The Fix Tag Dependencies, I'm a bit confused/scared by it, as when I ran it out of curiosity, after a long processing time it came up with a massive list of invalid dependencies, most solutions were listed as removing reference and in some cases pointing to another file.īut I assume these are the original tags that are technically already in the game and have always been since the Xbox? So can you mess something up by fixing them this way?Īlso, do you need to individually tick every box in that fixer, no "select all" option? We're talking probably thousands of results.

Halo 2 pc mods windows#

light file to give a light for a projectile (In my tag window right-clicking on a directory I want to go to with a light file already, like plasma rifle muzzle flash, then Windows Explorer Here, then copying that there and renaming the copy).Ĭurrently I have to close and reopen the program to get my new tags to show there so that I can edit them as well.īut like I said, not a huge issue, just an extra step, two clicks, close program and open back up, which doesn't take forever at least. Still getting acquainted with the tools, but a small QoL feature would be to have a "refresh" tags option, as I've for instance created some new.










Halo 2 pc mods